Workshops at J’adore la Maison

Hampshire’s Official Annie Sloan Workshop provider at J’adore la Maison in Wickham.

Trained by Annie herself in Oxford & with many years’ experience Rayne will build your confidence & inspire you. Our fun & informative workshops will have you brimming with inspiration & ready to tackle your own projects with confidence. You will get the opportunity to use all the Annie Sloan products, learn painting styles & finishes.


An Introduction to the Annie Sloan Method – Essential Techniques I £65 

We will show you a variety of ways the original Chalk Paint can be used and provide you with the confidence to continue to use the Chalk Paint for your projects at home. You will cover one and two colour paintwork, distressing, texturing, crackle glazing and how to use the waxes effectively. All course materials provided. 


Wednesday 7th March 10am-1:30pm 

Saturday 4th March 10am-1:30pm 

Wednesday 28th March 10am-1:30pm 

Wednesday 11th April 10am-1:30pm 

Saturday 21st April 10am-1:30pm 

Wednesday 25th April 10am-1:30pm 

Saturday 5th May 10am-1:30pm 

Wednesday 8th May 10am-1:30pm 

Wednesday 23rd May 10am-1:30pm 

Annie Sloan Techniques for Colour & Style – Essential Techniques II £65  

You will expand your knowledge of the colour palette, mixing colours to achieve a personalised look, learn more decorative painting techniques including decoupage, image transfer and gilding, plus how to use the waxes. All course materials provided. 

Wednesday 14th March 10am-1:30pm 

Wednesday 4th April 10am-1:30pm 

Wednesday 2nd May 10am-1:30pm 

Wednesday 30th May 10am-1:30pm 

Saturday 2nd June 10am-1:30pm 

Annie Sloan “The Complete Chair Makeover” £110  

We will provide you with a vintage chair to paint in the colour of your choice & re-upholster using modern upholstery techniques & choose from a selection of gorgeous Annie Sloan fabrics. Lunch & refreshments included. We recommend that you have experienced an introduction to the Annie Sloan painting method to benefit fully from this workshop as the focus is on re-upholstery. This very popular workshop is limited to 4 people so please book early. All course materials provided. 

Saturday 10th March 10am-5pm 

Sunday 15th April 10am-5pm 

Sunday 27th May 10am-5pm 

Annie Sloan Clock £40 

Using reclaimed wood & using various painting, gilding & other decorative finishes, create a beautiful bespoke working clock to take away with you. You can paint your clock in the style to match your home decor or give as a lovely handmade gift.  

Wednesday 21st March 10am-1pm 

Saturday 17th April 10am-1pm 

Wednesday 16th May 10am-1pm 

Painting & Decoupage on Glass £40 

 On this 3 hour course you will create beautiful tea lights by painting & decoupaging onto glass. Using Annie Sloan Chalk Paint & various papers you will learn how to make beautiful items for your home. 


Painting & Decoupage on Furniture £60 

On this introduction to decoupage we will provide you with a variety of pieces to decoupage, choose from mirrors, candlesticks, photo frames or boxes. Learn the gorgeous techniques of decoupage with different types of paper & finish with crackle glaze and wax.


Paint your Own Piece with Annie Sloan £60  

Bring along a small piece of furniture, small enough for you to carry & fit in the front seat of your car! Use our paint, accessories, wax & guidance to paint your piece in the colour of your choice. 


Sunday 18th March 11am-2pm 

Sunday 13th May 11am-2pm 

Annie Sloan Image Transfer Master Class £15 

You will learn the wonderful technique of image transfer on to a painted surface using Annie Sloan Image Transfer. We will supply all materials & a selection of lovely images for you to transfer & take home! 


Crochet for Beginners £35  

You will learn how to crochet the Granny Square to take home with you, which can be used as a blanket, a cushion cover or even a bag! The stitches you will be learning include chain stitch, double crochet, treble crochet – all used in many patterns for your future projects. All materials provided. Courses running every week.